Happy Birthday to me!

Yesterday I celebrated my 43rd birthday. I had the BEST day and have never felt better. My 42nd year was fantastic with lots of goals attained and lots of new experiences. I am more excited than ever for this year! I have many new healthy challenges ahead of me… here is the line-up, so far, for this year:

March 25th – Half Marathon PR -Goal is to beat my current PR of 2:16
April 14th – Assault on the Carolinas – 60K bike ride
September – Ache Around the Lake 8K in <50 minutes
End of year – sub 2 hour half (race not yet decided)

Somewhere in between April and the end of the year I have a top secret goal that I will share when I decide for sure if I am up for it!

4 Comments

  1. Ted Phelps

    Top secret goal? My imagination is running wild!

  2. lauraph2009

    It’s crazy, but you will have to wait, too! I love you!

  3. Danielle Shepard

    You are awesome!

  4. Linda Phelps

    How exciting to wait to see what your top secret goal is? Let me think on that.

Leave a Reply

