Whole30 Day 4

I had an odd feeling today… like I had something to do. I was so happy when I realized I didn’t. What a lovely feeling! It is the same feeling I remember having after I got my job at adidas and didn’t have to work nights and weekends waiting tables. I like training and working towards fitness goals – it is very rewarding. But so is relaxing.

I started off the day with some yoga outside and my new favorite breakfast:

Eggs cooked in coconut oil, Canadian bacon and spinach. The Canadian bacon is a hardwood smoked, uncured bacon and it is delicious!

Food log:
B: eggs, Canadian bacon, spinach
S: yes, green olives
L: leftover chicken and hamburger patty, spinach, avocado and salsa
S: blueberries, coconut milk and pecans
S: coconut flakes
D: Chinese chicken salad

The Chinese chicken salad is a Bobby Flay recipe – one of my all time favorites. For this diet I had to modify it a bit to make it Whole30 compliant.

Subs:
coconut aminos for soy sauce
almond butter for peanut butter
light olive oil for canola oil
cashews for peanuts

Guess what – EVERY BIT AS DELICIOUS!

I would have taken a picture, but I forgot because I was so hungry. My lunch was less than satisfying and for some reason I could not choke down my jerky today so I was a little low on protein. The good thing is that tomorrow I have plenty of salad left for lunch.

2 Comments

  1. Linda Phelps

    Breakfast looks delicious. I printed out the salad recipe, I’ll have to try it. Good luck with the Saluda run.

  2. lauraph2009

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

