Whole30 Day 5

Food Log
B: eggs, spinach, Canadian bacon
L: chinese chicken salad,avocado, peach
D: salmon patties w/nectarine and avocado salsa
S: celery and almond butter

Notice – no snacks during the day. It was odd – I ate breakfast at 6:30 and did not get hungry until 1:30. I made fine through the afternoon as well. I had an evening snack mostly because I wanted something crunchy… I wasn’t really hungry.

During the day I have been sipping on a tea mixture made of a Dandelion Detox tea, lemon and mineral water. It is very tasty and refreshing.

Glorious lunch! Yummy!

I ate at my desk today since I ran out at lunch to do some shopping.

Dinner was one of our favorites – salmon patties. They are so easy to make without breadcrumbs. Two cans of wild caught salmon, one egg, squirt of mustard (usually Dijon but I had some chipotle mustard I used) and some green onions. You can use whatever you want. Plop them down in a hot pan with some olive oil and turn once when nice and brown.

To top them I made a quick salsa… one avocado, 2 nectarines, a little bit of chopped red onion and drizzle some olive oil and lime juice. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

