Whole30 Day 6 and 5K

Today is another day I have been looking forward to for a while. My daughter and I were signed up to run a 5K together – that meant I had her all to myself for as long as it takes to run it. I was not even wanting to set a PR – we could have walked it for all I cared!

I picked up the packets the night before so we didn’t have to get up too early – that was a good decision. We were able to spend some time just hanging out in the morning before the 8:00AM start. Once we were at the race we met up with some of my running friends and chatted before the race began. Soon we were off. The first mile was uphill then the rest just lots of rolling hills. It got hot pretty quickly and I took a walking break at the top. Katheryn looked strong and kept going, but then waited for me for a few seconds I wasn’t too far behind.

We kept a nice even pace and enjoyed ourselves. Just what I wanted.

The rest of the day was spent playing with the dogs ands making wedding preparations.

oh, and lounging…

That night we went to a party for one of John’s friends. My first party experience not being able to drink some wine or anything. I thought I would miss it more than I did. There were some good food options there so I didn’t go hungry.

B: eggs, Canadian bacon, spinach
S: (post race) watermelon slice, cashews
L: tuna salad and tomato
S: about 5:00 I was starving and we were not leaving for the party until 7:00! Hard boiled eggs, olives, cashews
D: Smoked pork, raw veggies

Leave a Reply

