Whole30 – Day 9

I am starting to feeling a bit antsy, like I need to do something. I still feel like I always have something to do at night but I don’t. Weird.

I am more excited than ever to officially start the yoga class on the 23rd. Michelle is a great teacher and the others in the class are fun. I want to really practice more before the class starts so I can hold the poses better and longer.

Food Log:
6:30AM – eggs, sausage, spinach
12:00PM – cashews
1:30PM – tuna, canola mayo, spinach, tomatoes
6:00 – turkey burger, olives, tomatoes, cucumber, roasted okra (yummy!)

Let me tell you – roasted okra is fantastic. They almost taste like french fries:) Well, maybe not, but since french fries rank all the way up there with bacon as my favorite foods I do everything I can to get non-potato products to taste like them.

Not a great picture, but they were crispy and flavorful:

The mobile farmers market came to work today so I picked up a pound of fresh okra. The pods were nice and small… just the way I like them. When they are small they are not tough.

I put them on a baking sheet, tossed them with olive oil and a Cajun seasoning mix. Popped them in a 375 degree oven and stirred them up every 10 minutes or so until they were nice and brown. I am not really sure how long they took maybe 25 minutes.

I cannot wait to get some more!

1 Comment

  1. Linda Phelps

    All the food looks great – I’ll have to try the Okra. You are doing great and good luck with the yoga classes.

Leave a Reply

