Whole30 – Day 15… Too much of a good thing

This.

An innocent plate of kale chips. Heaven. If you haven’t tried them yet you need to… just Google “Kale Chips” and tons of recipes will come up. They really do taste like potato chips… really! Crispy, salty, melt in your mouth goodness. It seems perfectly acceptable to eat a hold plate (which is a whole bunch of raw kale).

The problem is that if you pair it with a side of roasted cauliflower (one of my other all time favorites), then wake up the next morning and have some sautéed cabbage and sausage, THEN have a huge spinach salad for lunch…well, stomach pain will occur.

That is the definition of too much of a good thing! I have been in pain most of the day. Stomach pain and bloating. Not a good feeling! At first I thought maybe I accidentally ingested some gluten (evil stuff!) but I don’t think I did. It was all of the cruciferous veggies.

Food Log:
7:00AM – cabbage sautéed in coconut oil until wilted and some crumbled pork breakfast sausage
10:00AM – coconut flakes
12:30PM: spinach salad with turkey, macadamia oil and lemon as dressing
3:30PM – blueberries and coconut milk
6:00PM – chicken sausage with onions, peppers and mushrooms over spaghetti squash
7:00PM – cashews

Right now it is 7:21PM and I feel like I am hungry but I am not sure because my stomach is still hurting. I shouldn’t have had those cashews I just ate – nuts don’t help stomach pain. I keep thinking about peanut butter toast. AHHHHHH! I am going to hurry and finish this and go do some yoga and go to bed!

1 Comment

  1. Danielle Shepard

    You had a lot of roughage yesterday for sure. I wasn’t able to have nuts and seeds when i did the whole 30 due to my condition so maybe laying off of them a little bit might help too. Just a thought. You are doing amazing and you look awesome! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

