Whole30 – Day 23

I am still embracing my calmness as the heat remains in my house. We are going on a week with no air conditioning and it has not been that bad… except for Sunday when I thought it would be a good idea to open all the windows and put the big exhaust fan on hoping for a cool breeze. I must have been on crack. Nothing got sucked in except 95 humid degrees. I just put on something cool and ran the fans. Apparently the key is to keep the house closed up. It is stuffy, but it works.

Needless to say the heat has put a damper on any cooking…which is fine because I really do not have much of an appetite when it is like this. All I really want is cantaloupe. Cold cantaloupe… I generally do not like cold fruit, but this tastes pretty good.

I did grill some salmon tonight and it was good. Good thing I like grilling because it looks like I will be doing it another week!

Food log:
7:00AM – turkey burger and spinach
1:00PM – turkey burger and avocado
6:30PM – salmon, spinach, asparagus, tomatoes and cantaloupe

Time to hit the shower to cool off.

2 Comments

  1. Linda Phelps

    That looks yummy – I don’t see the cantaloupe though.

  2. lauraph2009

    I forgot to get it in the picture:)

Leave a Reply

