Whole30 – Day 25

What a day! I was stressed most of the day at work and if I could have eaten a bag of chips I would have. But I didn’t. It is funny though that even though my eating has been perfect for this whole month that when things do get stressful I still think about eating!

Breakfast:

One thing Whole 30 teaches is that meals do not have to be traditional… breakfast does not mean eggs or cereal. It is a meal and can be anything. I love eggs – they are one of my favorite foods, but I need to cut back. I tend to eat the same things over and over and that does not provide enough nutritional variety. My goal this week was to mix it up. While I did just stuck on turkey burgers for a few days I did have some salmon the past two days. I was actually pretty good.

I took the leftover salmon that I grilled the other night and warmed it up in a pan with some coconut oil then put it over some fresh spinach. The warmth of the fish and the oil wilted the spinach them I squeezed a lemon over it. It was actually very tasty!

Food Log:
7:00AM – salmon and spinach
1:00PM – leftover hamburger and mushrooms from last night, with avocado
8:00PM – salad with turkey and avocado

Leave a Reply

