Whole30 – DAY 30!

What a great month! I feel great physically and mentally after a month of a totally clean diet and nice, calming activities. Yoga is challenging but peaceful. I like my new-found peace.

WIth that being said… I ran today. I had a running clinic with the running club with Coach Katie. It was great seeing her and being with most of my training buddies. I didn’t realize how much I missed seeing them. We had a lot of new faces there as well and it is fun to share the excitement of running and training. I am happy to say that I am ready to get back into some sort of training mode. I am not ready for the chaotic triathlon training, but I am ready to set some goals and get going… more on that tomorrow.

Food Log:
7:00AM – eggs and sausage
11:00AM – cashews
2:30PM – turkey burger, spinach (I also meant to have an avocado, but I cut it open and it was bad!)
9:00PM – roast beef and asparagus (not much, it was late, but I was starving!)

Tomorrow is weigh-in day. 30 days ago I weighed and measured myself. I am not expecting significant numbers since I have not been really burning any calories. I am going to be ok with whatever I see because I know I am on the right track.

2 Comments

  1. Linda Phelps

    As long as you feel good!

  2. Danielle Shepard

    You are awesome! I can’t wait to hear the results after the next 30 days!

Leave a Reply

