Whole30 – Day 31

Weigh-in day!

6 pounds lost
2 inches off waist
2 inches off hips
1 inch off each thigh

I am pleased.

So the journey continues…. Hopefully Whole30 + exercise = even better results!

Food log:
7:00AM – sausage and spinach
1:30PM – turkey burgers, asparagus and spinach
6:30PM – Portobella “french dip” (my invention!), spinach salad

Yesterday I put a chuck roast from Earthfare in the crock pot. It was really good and luckily had some leftovers. I also had mushrooms and onions so I thought I would do a take on a french dip sandwich.

I roasted the mushrooms first then made a horseradish sauce (horseradish and a tiny bit of mayo.. store-bought canola mayo, not soybean oil). Then I carmelized an onion.

I smeared the mushroom with the sauced, topped with chopped and warmed-up beef and the onion (and some provolone cheese for John). I popped them under the broiler for a minute and ate. YUMMY

The pictures are not great… I was too hungry to try to do better!

Close-up:

Dinner!

2 Comments

  1. Cynthia

    Congrats great job when can you ride a bike with me again I miss you!

  2. lauraph2009

    Soon!! I miss you, too!

Leave a Reply

