Whole30 – Day 33

I had a full week of exercise and feel good on my rest day. Not that my workouts were terribly strenuous, but they are more than I have done in the past month. It is nice to ease back into activity.

Monday – yoga
Tuesday – run
Wednesday – tabata on rower after a decent mobility warm-up and easy row
Thursday – yoga

Tomorrow I head to the track to run again…. then the real workout… shopping for my “Mother of the Bride” dress. This is the first weekend I have had a chance and time is running out. I am heading to a fancy mall with my mom for some serious shopping. The unfortunate part is that it is a tax-free weekend. I would rather pay tax and avoid the crowds. Hopefully the masses will stay out of the fancy dress section!

Food Log:
7:00AM – eggs and spinach
2:00PM – leftover pork stir-fry with veggies
6:30PM – turkey breast, carrots and cabbage; dates and almond butter

Dinner was pretty tasty. I was hungry and so happy I put a half of a turkey breast in the crock pot this morning. I had a bit of a sweet tooth today so I decided to cook up some carrots – they really were good and sweeter than I thought they would be.

After dinner I still wanted something sweet so I splurged on some dates and almond butter with a little sea salt. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

