Meatza Friday!

Since giving up gluten over a year ago the one thing I have tried to reproduce is pizza. I have tried the famed “cauliflower crust” (yuck) and various “gluten free” pizza crust mixes and recipes. Since Whole30 the “gluten free” products have been abandoned. I still want pizza.

Enter my new favorite cookbook Well Fed by Melissa Joulwan. This is an excellent book with a ton of great recipes and plans.

One of the many wonderful recipes is the “meatza”. Pizza with a meat crust! Genious!

Take ground meat (I used some good Italian sausage) form into a thin patty and cook.

Top with toppings – I put on some sauces, onion, mushrooms, artichoke hearts and olives. Oh, and pepperoni (Applegate Farms).

The sausage crust got nice and crispy. After I cooked the “crust” I put the toppings on and put in the oven. It was very tasty and satisfying. I will do this again for sure!

Food log:
7:00AM: – eggs and spinach (yes, again… I am going to give up eggs for a couple of weeks)
missed lunch… really
6:30PM – Meatza!!!!!

Also, a couple of shots of whiskey.

Exercise: none

Katheryn is home!!!!

4 Comments

  1. That looks outstanding!! So proud of you for sticking to your meal plan!!

  2. Danielle

    Omg, that looks fabulous and tasty!!!

  3. lauraph2009

    The pizza was amazing!

  4. Linda Phelps

    That pizza really looks and really I actually enjoy the toppings more than the crust so I don’t think I would miss that part. I like the Italian sausage bottom.

Leave a Reply

