Monday

I wasn’t quite ready to go back to work today. I woke up tired this morning… I wish I could have just stayed there for a while longer.

My back is still hurting. I have been doing the exercises that John gave me so hopefully before too long it will be better. It was yoga night and that helped it loosen up, too.

I was hungry all day today, too…. I think it was just the fact that I was tired. And, I don’t think I drank enough water. Either way I could not stop thinking about food. My lunch wasn’t satisfying – a salad with turkey. blah. Besides, it was freezing in my office today so the cold salad was just not appealing. I ate most of it. A couple of hours later I was hungry so I rummaged around in my bad and came across a pack of beef jerky. That was a lifesaver! It was very tasty and I almost polished off the whole pack. I think I just needed a big hunk of protein.

By the time I got out of yoga I was starving again. I cooked a chuck roast in the crock pot and it was delicious. I also indulged in a less than half of a potato. I had baked potato leftover from the weekend that I cut up and put in a pan with some olive oil and onion. I intended for JOhn to eat it all, but he didn’t. Since he left a few chunks I decided to finish it off. Very tasty. I have been doing without carbohydrates for over a month now with the exception of a little fruit every few days. Hopefully this potato won’t hurt:)

Food log:
7:00AM – sausage and spinach
11:30AM – salad with turkey
3:30PM – beef jerky
8:00PM – roast beef and potatoes

Exercise:
back exercises
yoga

Leave a Reply

