Tuesday

I like blogging, but the worst part is actually trying to figure out the title of each blog post. It was easy when I was doing the Whole30 countdown. Now I am at a loss… It makes me just want to do the Whole30 countdown again!

I rediscovered a blog that I started reading a while ago. She is the author of my new favorite cookbook Well Fed The Clothes that Make the Girl She is doing another round of Whole30 and I like the way she blogs about it. The format of her posts is interesting and adds a bit variety so I am going to steal some of her ideas.

Daily Recap:

High point: Finding a very helpful person and the beer and wine store that will help me plan for the wedding. The manager of the store was very helpful and I am going to save money!

Low point: a good bit of the day was spent telling people that they are not going to get the job they applied for. I have a really great position I am hiring for but I really need someone with very specific experience and most of the people that have applied so far do not have it. Jobs like this do not come open very much where I work so I didn’t like breaking the news to people. Having hard discussions is difficult for me so to have to do it 14 times today was rough. I think I handled it well and was respectful to everyone.

Sleep:
10:00PM – 6:00AM – 8 hours, but the alarm had to wake me up. I was dead asleep this morning.

Activity:
Back exercises while listening to Deepak Chopra’s Chakras meditations
Kettle bell – goblet squats, swings, deadlifts, squats, more swings
Tried to practice my plank hold but it hurt my back
Practiced yoga – downward dog to plank (on knees) to cobra. Focusing on getting my double-jointed elbow to stay in (just learned I had to do that!) And practiced my chaturanga

Food:
7:00AM – sausage and spinach
1:00PM – chicken sausage, avocado, spinach, olives
6:30PM – Country Captain recipe from my new cookbook – chicken thighs with peppers, onions, raisins, almonds and some curry powder. I am usually not a fan of curry and the recipe called for 2 tablespoons – I only put in 1/2 tablespoon. I am happy I cut it down.

Mood:
Good, generally relaxed. A bit sleepy

Photo of the day:
Hiking has been on my mind lately. We haven’t been for a while and I miss seeing the mountains.
This is from last year in the Rocky Mountains

1 Comment

  1. Danielle

    I like the new format, I might do a blog now :). I am wanting to hike more myself. Maybe we can go on one together sometime.

Leave a Reply

