It’s Tuesday

I had to keep reminding myself what day it was today because I kept thinking it was Wednesday. I certainly do not need the time to fly by any faster than it already is. I can’t believe how fast this summer flew by! I am so happy I made the decision to step back from my training for a while. There is still so much to think about for the wedding… if I was still worried about triathlon training I think I would be overwhelmed right now. I like not being stressed and having plenty of time to do what I need to do.

High point of the day: Finally having a vision for what Katheryn’s wedding shower will be like. I have been struggling with what I should serve and how it should be decorated, but I finally figured it out. (Thank goodness for Pinterest!)

Low point: none. I decided I do not like this. It conflicts with my new frame of mind. Besides, I really can’t think of anything!

Food:
7:00AM – you know it…. pork and sauerkraut!
10:30AM – jerky and coconut
1:00PM – tuna, apple and pecans
6:30PM – chicken, sweet potatoes, cauliflower
7:00PM – dates and almond butter (needed something sweet!)

Activity:
Warmup
Two circuits of:
10 Romanian deadlifts
10 pull-ups (assisted) with slow negative
30 second plank hold – front and each side
20 reverse hypers
20 kettlebell swings
Mobility

Quote and website of the day
One of my favorite websites – Mobility Wod
Kelly Starrett is fun and informative. I was doing the exercises on this site religiously before the marathon and I felt great. Times got busy and I kind of pushed it to the side. I am trying to get back with it.

The quote on the main page is so true!
“All human beings should be able to perform
basic maintenance on themselves”

I don’t want to walk around with aches and pains for the rest of my life. Sitting all day is reeking havoc with my back and I have to get it under control.

Leave a Reply

