Good start to the week

My week is off to a great start. Nothing special… just good workouts and good meals.

I am feeling good about my workout schedule, finally. I decided to follow a half marathon training plan that Coach Katie created for the running club. It is fairly low mileage and since I do not plan on actually running the half marathon I will not be stressed if I have to miss a run here and there. It will just get me back started in the routine.

I have also been consistently doing my kettle bell and squat workout.

Food:
7:00AM – breakfast sausage and sauerkraut
10:00AM – jerky stick
1:00PM – leftover hamburger, bacon and pickles. Dates and sunflower butter
6:30PM – chicken Italian sausage, peppers, onions and zucchini

I am so ready to ride my bike again! That little taste of it this past weekend has got me excited!

Leave a Reply

