Whole42

For the next 42 days I will be embarking on a training program like no other. Goal? Consistency, focus and calmness. Odd goals for sure, but for the past month I have had some sort of attention deficit disorder. I started off the month with some goals and got side-tracked somehow… not sure what happened. I added exercise back in a few times a week, but nothing focused or intense. I also added back in way too many treats. Nothing terrible, but enough to keep my stomach in knots a few days and stall my weight loss.

Why 42 days? That is exactly how many days it is until the big day – my daughter’s wedding.

In the days leading up to this day I will drop another 5 pounds and get all my tasks done.

Whole30 plus a new strength training program is going to get me there.

I am going do Strong Lifts which I had planned on starting a while ago. It is simple and there is an App to make it even easier. 5 lifts, 5 reps, 3 times per week. When I started doing this earlier this summer I realized that I was going to have a problem with the bench press because I did not have the right equipment. I needed a bench to put under my squat rack. For some reason I let that side track me… well, that and triathlon training. Today I went ahead and bought an inexpensive, yet sturdy bench. That should to the trick (as long as I can get John to assemble it for me:). I do not assemble things.

So, over the next 42 days my life will look like this:
Food: strict Whole30 (that means cutting back out the dairy and alcohol that I let creep back in)

Activity:
Monday: Yoga
Tuesday: Push-up challenge, Run, Strong lifts
Wednesday: Plank challenge, mobility
Thursday: Push-up challenge, Run, Strong Lifts
Friday: you know it… rest day
Saturday: Push-up challenge, Run
Sunday: Strong Lifts, hopefully, as time permits, cycling

MOB Duties (Mother of the Bride):
Follow my timeline to get the checks mailed in time
Finish stocking up on candy for the Candy buffet
Get organized for the shower 10/6
Go to a shower 9/22
Call all the vendors to make sure everything is still on schedule
Finalize food, rentals and cake
Anything else that pops up

Relaxation:
Read books
Watch Dexter
Listen to peaceful uplifting music

Music like this (Thanks to my friend and yoga instructor Michelle) LOVE IT!

“It seems like everywhere I go the more I see then less I know. But I know one thing… that I love you. I love you, I love you, I love you”.
Michael Franti

1 Comment

  1. Linda Phelps

    I would guess that all the wedding planning and parties and of course the BIG DAY has you sidetracked and unfocused. I find it hard when something is going on.

Leave a Reply

