Whole42 – Day 39

My whole body is sore from the past few days of exercise. I guess I am waking up the muscles again! It feels good to be working out hard again. I had a little moment of “regret” the other day for backing off on my training a couple of months ago, but I am ok with the decision. I needed to take the time to focus on other important things and I am so happy I did. It has been a great couple of months and I have made progress in so many areas.

The good thing is that my fitness didn’t go away. I might have to build back up a bit but it is still there. I read a great post today on one of my favorite blogs The Clothes Make the Girl

She talks about the distinction between “starting over” and “starting fresh”. I love that concept. Yesterday when I was doubting my decision to take a break I thought I was going to have to start over. Square one. I thought of all the hard work I have put into my fitness these past couple of years and thought it was gone. It isn’t. This is a fresh start and a fresh opportunity to get strong and set new goals.

Food:
chicken, sauerkraut, pumpkin spice latte (not all at the same time… the latte was consumed on the way to work)
pork carnitas, butternut squash, spinach
my new favorite dish “roast beef portabella french dips” my own creation and they are good! Had some more butternut squash and spinach with them

Activity:
Circuit workout with the girls at work. It was tough and good. I can’t remember everything we did, but we worked out for a solid hour lifting weights and planks…. all sorts of things. I was dripping sweat! Right after the workout I showered and went and sat down to eat and work. I got up about an hour later and my legs were so stiff. I should not have sat so long afterwards.

Mental:
Better. Work is calming down. I am feeling really good overall.

1 Comment

  1. LOVE this post! Congrats on being in touch with your body… not easy to do. I’m glad you found that post helpful. Best wishes to you!

Leave a Reply

