HHC: Day 2

Day 2 got off to a great start with a another 3 mile run. This time with some hills. A good start to my running streak… at least one mile everyday through 1/1/13. Tomorrow I am going to attempt a time trial to see what my current best mile time is.

Food:
B: 3 eggs cooked in coconut oil over spinach
S: Spiced nuts (need to step away from the nuts)
L: taco salad – ground beef w/homemade taco seasoning, lettuce, avocado, olives, tomato
D: salmon cakes and a salad of spinach and roasted butternut squash, pecans and dried cranberries (and a teeny bit of goat cheese)
** I adapted Martha’s recipe by omitting the bread crumbs and coating the cakes in almond meal. They turned out great. This might be my new go-to recipe for salmon cakes.

Water – done. I have also been drinking hot tea throughout the day. I really like Traditional Medicine’s Everyday Detox. I do not know if it actually does anything but it tastes good!

Activity:
Besides my 3 mile run I also did about 20 minutes of yoga – three sun salutations and other various poses. Really breathing into those hip sockets:)

I was a bit tired today and took a little nap for about 15 minutes. I could go to bed now but it is too early and Katheryn is coming home tonight!

1 Comment

  1. Danielle

    Can’t wait to try that salmon cake recipe 🙂 Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

