HHC: Day 8

So much for blogging everyday. I just didn’t have the energy everyday to write – too much fun and festivities going on! I love the holidays and having my family over. At the end of the weekend the house was a disaster, all the food was gone and I was spent, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

I was not ready to go back to work today, but I am ready to get back to routine. After days spent lounging and playing at home I actually did start to crave a schedule. I do like a bit of routine in my life. Without it I get a bit lazy.

My running streak is not going well. Since the fall the other day and the non-stop partying I have not run a foot, much less a mile. I walked a good bit everyday but that is about it.

My goal for this week is to workout a lot.
Monday: yoga – done
Tuesday: run at lunch and kettle bell at night
Wednesday: bike at night on trainer
Thursday: run at lunch and kettle bell at night
Friday: off
Saturday: run and mobility
Sunday: Bike

Food today:
B: Canadian bacon and gf toast (didn’t get to the store for eggs)
L: big salad with eggs and turkey, olive oil
D: stir fry chicken with broccoli and some white rice
no snacks
no alcohol

Here’s to a fresh week!

Leave a Reply

