Get the GAME on!

A while ago I asked my nephew to get me a deer. My wish was granted this weekend when I was gifted a freezer of roasts, stew meat and tenderloin.

IMG_1079

I made some tonight… John had a couple of bowls but I had a spoonful. I think it tasted like salty liver. It is my fault – the recipe called for water in the stew but I add a can of beef broth. I guess I felt like I had to add some sort of beef flavor. Not a good idea. He said it was fine. I took another bite after it had a chance to cool down and rest. It wasn’t too bad.

IMG_1085

To go with it I made some parsnip fries. These are really good. I first found the recipe on the blog “Oh She Glows” and she has this titled as “These Fries Will Change Your Life”. I am not sure they ever changed my life, but they are pretty darn good.

IMG_1083

Tomorrow starts the next big challenge! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

