Sore!

So, the level of soreness I have today really illustrates how LITTLE I have been doing. Or, perhaps DOING, but with less intensity than I should have been. I woke up this morning and as soon as my feet hit the ground I knew it was going to be a rough day. And, if there were any doubts about how hard I worked yesterday the act of sitting on the toilet reminded me.

Sore!

That’s fine – I deserve to be sore after taking so much time off. It actually feels so good to work hard and sweat and know why that pain is there. I have really enjoyed the past couple of days. Hopefully I will be saying the same thing in a few months.

I had the best breakfast today. I only wish I had taken a picture. But, you have seen omelets before so use your imagination….

Last night I had made some veggie spaghetti sauce. I sautéed some onions, peppers, mushrooms and zucchini until they were just right. Then I added some Italian seasoning and a can of fire roasted tomatoes. John at this over pasta. I used the leftovers as omelet filling. Genius

I whipped up a three egg omelet and put a little goat cheese and these veggies in the middle. Served over a bed of fresh spinach. Divine. I highly recommend this combination!

Leave a Reply

