Celebration Friday?

Not so much. I was looking forward to posting a recap of my awesome training week but everything is darkened by the tragedy in Connecticut. No, there is nothing I can do about it but I am deeply saddened. I was going about my day today enjoying my day off, riding my bike with my dear friend Cynthia and thinking about pizza. I come home and log on and see the posts. I check the news. Oh my dear God… kindergarteners.

The parents who have already bought their Christmas presents. The teachers who were trying to protect them – they were scared, too. The policemen and first responders that have to see the bloodshed.The children.

One of the first thoughts I had was that I hoped that no parents sent their children to school without telling them they love them and without kissing them. I hope nobody fought on the way to school and left mad. It happens, I know.

There is nothing I can do but be sad. There is evil in this world that I do not think anyone can control. We just have to love as much as we can everyday and not forget it.

2 Comments

  1. Susette Schellin

    Good blog…

  2. Danielle

    It is an absolute tragedy. I can not imagine the pain those parents are going through.

Leave a Reply

