PR Day!

I love it when we do the “one rep max” days… always a great indicator of how the hard work is paying off. When I started Crossfit 6 months ago my back squat was 150 lbs… I was pretty proud of that. Over a few months I worked up to 185lbs. I was THRILLED. My goal today was 200lbs, but I did not quite get there… I got to 195lbs. It is funny how that first 35 pound jump was relatively easy!  Not so much anymore.  I put the 200lbs on and could not make it to parallel. My knees started caving in and I stopped and re-racked. I tried three times and it was just not happening.

This is on my way down with 195… not really pretty, but it felt good!

IMG_2992

After that we had an awesome workout. For some reason I love these really tough ones… plus, whenever we have a time limit I seem to crush it because I am worried about timing out.

Metcon:
50 Double-Unders (I did 3:1 single jumps – 150)
50 Thrusters (75/55)
400m Run
40 Handstand Push-ups (I did the kneeling on the box modification)
*15 minute cut-off  ( whoo hoo! 12:20)
I am continuing to stay focused on my nutrition. I added an afternoon snack around 4:00 of dates and almond butter and I think it is helping!
Now on to my date with my new mobility tools:
IMG_2999
2 Comments

  1. K2

    Awesome… you are SO strong! Can’t wait to hear about the mobility

  2. lauraph2009

    Thanks K2:) You are too! So happy we found Crossfit!

Leave a Reply

