Deadlift

I was so excited all week for the deadlift one-rep-max. I did this move years ago with my brother but never at any significant weight. After my lovely back squat PR and seeing what the other girls were lifting I was sure to hit a bit number. I didn’t. I struggled with this move more than I thought. I had it in my mind that I was going to life big and I didn’t at all – 155 lbs. I was so disappointed! I know it was because I had expectations… with the other moves that I did for the first time I was happy with my performance. I had no expectations.

I am going to just have to be ok with it and work on the move. Hopefully at the end of this cycle I will see better numbers.

Leave a Reply

