Day 19

Today is Day 19 of my Whole 30. I have never felt better! Makes me wonder why I should go back to eating and drinking like I was. My Crossfit workouts are better and my running is off to a great start. I have been totally focused and 100% compliant and, after getting through the first week, have not missed a thing… not really. I still have some lingering feelings of “habits” that need to be fulfilled… like getting some wine on Friday nights, or weekends.  But that is more because I have done that for so long. I am not saying I will never have wine or cocktails again, but I think I definitely will not make them a habit anymore.  I feel good in the mornings and my body is happy without it.

Since day one I have been journaling… something I have never done consistently. I think it helps clear the cobwebs of whatever is lingering in my brain. Sometimes I have so many random thoughts going on that my brain feels a bit noisey. IN the mornings I get dump it all out and I feel clear headed. Most of it is nonsense anyways just getting in the way.

The past week I have added meditation in daily. I got an app that allows me to set a timer for a reminder and a timer for the meditation. I found that I can just sit quietly and focus on my breath for on,y about 3-5 minutes, but it is a start.

I bought another meditation program that I am still trying to work into my routine. It is supposed to help you get into a deeper mediation for about 30 minutes. I have done it about 5 times consistently – you are supposed to do it everyday, but I find a hard time finding an extra 30 minutes.  Not that I am so terribly busy but sometimes I just want to surf the web or watch TV. I don’t think there is anything wrong with that:)

It is Friday today so that means the weekend is once again upon me… I do not foresee any social challenges. It should be a good, relaxing weekend. And, I get to do my 2 mile time trial… it has been a long time since I have run 2 miles without walking, but that is my goal.

The

Leave a Reply

