15.2

I was so excited for the workout to be posted this week since last week was so fun. Then reality hit… the workout is posted and I cannot even do the scaled version. Quite disappointing to say the least. But tried to get my brain right and do what I could.

Here was the workout… you cannot progress in the workout unless you successfully complete both rounds in each 3 minute period. The scaled version of the below was 45lb overhead squat and instead of CHEST to bar pull-ups…. the scaled version is CHIN to bar pull-ups.

At this moment I am unable to do either version. So, that meant I had 3 minutes to get my over head squats in. I could do the scaled version but the coaches told us that even ONE rep of the prescribed weight (in my case 65 pounds) was worth more than the scaled weight. I had to get at least ONE at 65lbs. I have never done this more with more than 45 pounds.  After many failed attempts I ended up with THREE. My score for this workout…. 3.

Workout 15.2

For as long as possible:

From 0:00-3:00
2 rounds of:
10 overhead squats (95 / 65 lb.)
10 chest-to-bar pull-ups

From 3:00-6:00
2 rounds of:
12 overhead squats (95 / 65 lb.)
12 chest-to-bar pull-ups

From 6:00-9:00
2 rounds of:
14 overhead squats (95 / 65 lb.)
14 chest-to-bar pull-ups

Etc., following same pattern

So, I am going to put this workout behind me and hope that this week I can actually DO the workout and be able to earn more points.

On Saturday I ran a 5K (notice I didn’t say “raced”). My time was slow… I ended up doing a 3:1 run/walk and walked more than I liked. That’s fine… However, I have a lot of time to make up before 3/21.. I have that other 5K that I signed up as my goal race and I am far from my desired finish time of 33 min.  I need to get a few more runs in these next couple of weeks.

Sunday I finally got back on my bike and went for a ride! It was great. Cycling is so much better than running!

Despite STILL not being the fastest or strongest, or whateverest… is that I can get out there and do all these things. I am happy that I have the general fitness to participate in whatever I want to do. No longer worried about being the slowest, or walking… BUT, for the record, I do want more points in the Crossfit Games!

Leave a Reply

